Reviews

Happy Days - Rating 5/5

We have just had a great week at the Beaumont.This is our 6th year now, Gill &Dave are fantastic hosts. The rooms are comfortable &very clean &the breakfasts are excellent tohighly recommended..

Response

Thank you Alan & Doreen for your kind review,Its always a pleasure to see you at the Beaumont and we look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Alan & Doreen A | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Gem on the south coast - Rating 5/5

Jill &Dave were wonderful friendly hosts. Our room was very comfortable,warm with a stunning view of the coast.We had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. We hooe to come back again one day. Thank you Dino &Nicola

Response

Dear Dino & Nicola, Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when you revisit the area. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Nicola B | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Very good and friendly accomadation and very clean, enjoyed a warm and friendly stay would recomend and would go back again

Response

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future if you are visiting Seaton again. Thank you, Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:mr v s | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect location with sea side view, very clean and good breakfast.Super hosts;very polite and helpfull.

Response

Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy Seaton again after all your previous visits over many years, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting the area in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Jan Peter E | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect in every respect. Delicious cooked breakfast, accommodation immaculate throughout and friendly, welcoming and very helpful hosts. Would have no hesitation to revisit and would not even look for an alternative.

Response

Thank you Bernard for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet you while you were staying with you fellow companions Tom & Tom during your South West Coast Path walk, it was nice to see you all enjoying our hospitality, it would give us great pleasure to see you in the future if you are ever visiting are area again. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Bernard C | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


The most beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

This B&B was hands down the best I have stayed in to date. From the warm welcome, through to the cleanliness and facilities, not forgetting the amazing cooked to order breakfast, and the most beautiful location. Highly recommended, will definitely be back for sure.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay for your special visit to River Cottage to celebrate their 21st anniversary, we both look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Navind O | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Our stay at Beaumont - Rating 5/5

we had a warm welcome by Gill and Dave. The breakfast was excellent and was made with love.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and hope your journey home went well and hope to maybe see you again in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Barbara W | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Seaton- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay perfect hosts . Sea views from room and lovely breakfast!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you all.We are pleased you enjoyed your stray with us at the Beaumont and hope to see you again in the future.Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:linda s | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful short break- Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Beaumont B &B. Our room had a stunning view, was spotlessly clean and was very comfortable. The breakfast was quite honestly the best we have ever had in a B &B, it tasted delicious and there was so much choice. We will definitely stay again. Thank you Gill and Dave.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and visiting the surrounding area.We look forward to seeing you in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Hazel M | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Beaumont bandb Review. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay at beautiful B and B, excellent location, lovely room overlooking the Channel , and very welcoming and helpful hosts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and that your onward travels go well.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Stephen K | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent BnB - Rating 5/5

Received a lovely warm and friendly welcome and felt very comfortable there. Good facilities and assistance when needed. Delicious and generous breakfasts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and hope to see you again in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Zarah J | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure, room with a sea view was warm clean and inviting, Gill &Dave where really nice and also helpful with information about the local area (our first time in Seaton). Breakfast delicious would be pleased to return.Bed was very comfy which is really important when you are away from home. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and your visit to Seaton and your evening out at River Cottage.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again some day.Best Wishes Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Philip & Karen L | Mon 20th May 2019 | 2 months ago


TO DAVE & JILL. - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome from the start,room excellent,breakfast very good in all thanks for everything. will see again.Colin&jean.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont that you had a good journey home.We look forward to seeing you in the future.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Colin G | Wed 8th May 2019 | 2 months ago


FANTASTIC B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B with great views over Seaton seaftont and coastline. The best full EnglishBreakfast served thanks to Gill and Dave, great hosts who make you feel very welcome. We will be back.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure to welcome you to the Beaumont and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Jan & Bob R | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Our stay at theBeaumont’ - Rating 5/5

We wee due to stay elsewhere however we were changed over to the Beaumont unexpectedly. We were given a warm welcome by Gill and Dave. The highlight was the fabuloussea view room. This is a must if you are staying here. Everything about the Beaumont is good and you will feel relaxedand rested.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Mark W | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Best B&B in town. - Rating 5/5

The Beaumont is always our first choice. We have stayed in nearly all the rooms over the many years that we have been visiting Seaton. All rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming with elegant decor. Gill and Dave, the proprietors are very friendly and lovely to chat to, nothing is to much trouble for them.Breakfast is superb and plentiful, with a good choice.We most definitely recommend this lovely guest house to everyone.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you both to the Beaumont and we look forward to seeing you in the future.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Karen & Garry M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights as part of our 50th anniversary weekend.Location, breakfast, &hosts were wonderful. Thank you Dave for reversing my car off your drive.Jim &DoreenTaunton

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont to mark such a special occasion.

Reviewer:james s | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

You will not regret staying here;you will want to return. Absolutely immaculate premises, sea views from rooms. Hosts Gill and David are a delight and will see you are well taken care of. Fantastic location steps from everything and sea views.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Linda, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Linda T | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay with gill and Dave.very friendly and helpful hosts with good facilities and good value

Response

Thank you Graham, its always a pleasure to welcome you both. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Graham S | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Contact

Beaumont B&B
Castle Hill
Seaton
Devon
EX12 2QW

01297 20832
07775713667
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays