Reviews

Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, well-appointed room and bathroom.Gill and Dave were very welcoming and could not have been more helpful and accomodating.Certainly a B&B to be recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind review and your stay with us, very much appreciated it was our pleasure to accommodate you on your visit to Seaton, we hope your journey home goes well with no problems. Best Wishes Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Paul C | Sun 22nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable stay with Gill and Dave - Rating 5/5

Gill and Dave gave us a warm welcome and were so friendly and helpful.They made sure we were ok and helped with advice on how to make the most of our relaxing weekend in Seaton. They provided a wonderful breakfast every morning which was a great start to the day.We really enjoyed our visits to Seaton, the Tramway, the Jurassic Centre and Beer....we had a great time exploring, amazing food and lovely people.We would definitely go back...thanks Gill and Dave.

Reviewer:Alexandra W | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


A real gem! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Gill and Dave on arrival. The parking is tricky as it involves reversing up a steep drive but it was no problem Dave helped with tricky manoeuvres and luggage. It really isn't an issue.The room and ensuite were freshly decorated and immaculate. Plenty of space , excellent tea-making facilities and a good sea view towards Beer cliffs.The Beaumont is so well situated right on the seafront with the Promenade to the left and the tarmac Coastal path to Beer on the right.Lovely bright dining room overlooking the beach and an excellent breakfast promptly and cheerily delivered.Wish we had been staying longer than our two nights but my friend and I would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Linda M | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Beautiful place! Wonderful hosts! ?? - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Beaumont B&B. Apart from the slightly unpleasant weather, we still had a wonderful time. Hosts Gill and her husband are lovely, they made sure we are comfortable. Rooms are spacious, with a lovely view of the water. Beds are so comfy.. Breakfasts prepared by them everyday was superb too! Will definitely book this place again when we plan another trip to Seaton. ????????????????

Reviewer:Leilani H | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


2 day break - away from it all ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts and great location. Breakfast was superb, room clean with wonderful view, would certainly recommend. Will be back ! thank you

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs W | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect.Clean, comfortable and beautifully maintained by caring hosts and in a perfect location. What’s not to like?Breakfasts super too.I hope to visit again soon.

Reviewer:Joe R | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Always wonderful - Rating 5/5

Great room, wonderful food, perfect location, Gill and Dave couldn't be more helpful.Almost family now.Thank you.

Reviewer:Keith Denise M | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Regular visiter - Rating 5/5

This was our 4th visit to the Beaumount and has usual we had a brilliant friendly welcome.Excellent accomidation and breakfast.Looking forward to hopefully seeing you both next year again.Diolch yn fawr.

Reviewer:Gareth & Mair D | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Once again Gill &Dave welcomed us into their home with their helpfulness and friendliness. Good selection for breakfast where you sit looking out over Lyme Bay. Good accomadation.

Reviewer:Trevor W | Sun 13th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


top spot - Rating 5/5

What can I say, best B&B I have stayed at,a great find,Gill &Dave are perfect hosts. Stayed twice in September FAULTLESS. Allan &Sheila Cox

Reviewer:Allan & Sheila C | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

This is my 3rd visit to Beaumont, overlooking Lyme Bay. This B&B is a family run business,excellent service,great food, very friendly,relaxing and extremely helpful.I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful B&B, it was perfect in every way.

Reviewer:Margaret A | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We enjoy our 3 stays in a very comfortable and friendly house In the last 10 days of our journey it was the best experience we had.Thanks a lot for it

Reviewer:Wigbert G | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Delightful hosts Gill and Dave made our weekend stay perfect. On top of that the breakfast was faultless and the room clean and comfortable.For us, there is only one place to stay in Seaton....the Beaumont!Martin and Jane.

Reviewer:Martin P | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Beaumont guest house Seaton- Rating 5/5

Have stayed here many times now. As always Gill &Dave are excellent hosts, always very helpful &willing to go the extra mile for you. The rooms are excellent especially Room 2, lovely view across Seaton Bay, spotlessly clean &spacious, the breakfast is very nice, plenty of choice &always cooked fresh to order. Lookingforward to going back again in June 2020,

Reviewer:Sandra & Pete W | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Beaumont and can highly recommend it. It is ideally situated on the seafront in a quiet positionbut is convenient for bus stops, eating out, etc.We were in Room 2, a large room withpanoramic views of Lyme Bay and comfortably furnished with two leather chairs in the big bay window to make the most of the views.The room and en suite were spotless and, as everywhere in the house was bright, fresh and well maintained.Gill and Dave were wonderful hosts and were more than happy to add their local knowledge and tips to the large selection of tourist information in the room and reception. A tasty and nicely presentedbreakfast added to our enjoyment as did the friendly atmosphere created both by our hosts and fellow guests.We highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs P | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Recent stay- Rating 5/5

BEST b&b ever, since we have been together from 1959

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs R A | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

Location and facilities very good;service, accommodation and breakfasts excellent and hospitality and friendliness of hosts excellent. Would recommend to all although car parking on site is a bit awkward.

Reviewer:RICHARD R | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Brilliant B & B - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed a brilliant week staying with Gill &Dave at Beaumont B&B.We had a very comfortable and large bedroom, the food was excellent and the cleanliness could not be faulted. We were made to feel at home right away and everyday nothing was too much trouble for them. Another stay is definitely on the cards for us.Dave &Mary Lockett.

Reviewer:Gladys L | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Very satisfied visitors - Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Beaumont in mid August 2019. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, had a very comfortable room with superb sea views, found everything was kept in superb condition and also relished wonderfully cooked breakfasts. Our hosts were helpful and friendly too. Everything was achieved with good will and good humour. We would certainly stay at the Beaumont again if we were in that part of the world on holiday.

Response

Thank you for your stay and your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your time at the Beaumont

Reviewer:Mrs R | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Perfect location for views! - Rating 5/5

Beaumont B and B is perfectly situated.....you couldn't ask for a better breakfast selection or a better view whilst eating it!Rooms extremely quiet and clean. Everything you might need is provided from a fan to Hot Chocolate.Extremely welcoming and convivial hosts! A great place to stay which couldn't be more conveniently situated.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs J | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast and Gill and Dave were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Seaton, Kind regards Gill and Dave

Reviewer:jane h | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


A little cracker - Rating 5/5

I recently spent a lovely week's holiday at The Beaumont B&B in Seaton, not only was the weather first class so was this B&B.It is owned and run by Gill and Dave and they are two of the nicest people you would wish to meet, friendly, kind and extremely helpful.Gill cooks the breakfast which is excellent and there are all thecereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts and juices for starters. Dave is her waiter and keeps everyone topped up with extra tea or coffee and toast etc. This B&B is small and friendly with 5 double en-suite rooms each one immaculately kept with the hospitality trays topped up daily.It is situated straight across the road from the driveway to the promenade and the driveway also doubles up as the car park.There are pubs, cafes and eating places within close proximity also. I can truly recommend this B&B in every way and I hope to be visiting it again soon.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it was a great pleasure in seeing you enjoying your holiday here at the Beaumont remembering all your previous visits to Seaton over the years, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Thank you and kind regards Gill and Dave

Reviewer:Jane S | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

As always our stay with Gil and Dave was perfect, it feels like coming home to family.

Response

Thank you once again for your stay, lovely to see you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Gill and Dave

Reviewer:Janet S | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Wonderful stay. Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, superb location right on the sea front and a very comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent and Seaton is a great place to stay, with plenty of places to eat &drink but quieter than Lyme Regis. No hesitation in recommending Beaumont B&B and we will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Seaton, your comments say it all wonderfully and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind regards Gill and Dave.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Amazing B and B - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from the best B n B we have ever stayed in.Gill and Dave are great hosts.There were 5 of us and everyone said the same.The rooms were immaculate, with towels being changed regularly. Our room, no. 2, had amazing views of the sea.The rooms were large and plenty of room for everything. The breakfasts were cooked to order and very tasty. Nothing was too much trouble for Gill and Dave- thanks you so much for a great holiday.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review it was a great pleasure for us to be able to accommodate you all for your family holiday and to see youall enjoying your stay with us, you certainly made the most of your visit to Seaton and your trips out to enjoy the places of interest that you wanted to visit and especially to have the Devon Cream Teas that you enjoyed. Thank You all once again and we would love to welcome you back if you are visiting this area again in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Sheila W | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Happy Days - Rating 5/5

We have just had a great week at the Beaumont.This is our 6th year now, Gill &Dave are fantastic hosts. The rooms are comfortable &very clean &the breakfasts are excellent tohighly recommended..

Response

Thank you Alan & Doreen for your kind review,Its always a pleasure to see you at the Beaumont and we look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Alan & Doreen A | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Gem on the south coast - Rating 5/5

Jill &Dave were wonderful friendly hosts. Our room was very comfortable,warm with a stunning view of the coast.We had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. We hooe to come back again one day. Thank you Dino &Nicola

Response

Dear Dino & Nicola, Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when you revisit the area. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Nicola B | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Very good and friendly accomadation and very clean, enjoyed a warm and friendly stay would recomend and would go back again

Response

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future if you are visiting Seaton again. Thank you, Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:mr v s | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect location with sea side view, very clean and good breakfast.Super hosts;very polite and helpfull.

Response

Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy Seaton again after all your previous visits over many years, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting the area in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Jan Peter E | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect in every respect. Delicious cooked breakfast, accommodation immaculate throughout and friendly, welcoming and very helpful hosts. Would have no hesitation to revisit and would not even look for an alternative.

Response

Thank you Bernard for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet you while you were staying with you fellow companions Tom & Tom during your South West Coast Path walk, it was nice to see you all enjoying our hospitality, it would give us great pleasure to see you in the future if you are ever visiting are area again. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Bernard C | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


The most beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

This B&B was hands down the best I have stayed in to date. From the warm welcome, through to the cleanliness and facilities, not forgetting the amazing cooked to order breakfast, and the most beautiful location. Highly recommended, will definitely be back for sure.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay for your special visit to River Cottage to celebrate their 21st anniversary, we both look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Navind O | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Our stay at Beaumont - Rating 5/5

we had a warm welcome by Gill and Dave. The breakfast was excellent and was made with love.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and hope your journey home went well and hope to maybe see you again in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Barbara W | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Seaton- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay perfect hosts . Sea views from room and lovely breakfast!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you all.We are pleased you enjoyed your stray with us at the Beaumont and hope to see you again in the future.Kind Regards Gill & Dave

Reviewer:linda s | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Wonderful short break- Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Beaumont B &B. Our room had a stunning view, was spotlessly clean and was very comfortable. The breakfast was quite honestly the best we have ever had in a B &B, it tasted delicious and there was so much choice. We will definitely stay again. Thank you Gill and Dave.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and visiting the surrounding area.We look forward to seeing you in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Hazel M | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Beaumont bandb Review. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay at beautiful B and B, excellent location, lovely room overlooking the Channel , and very welcoming and helpful hosts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and that your onward travels go well.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Stephen K | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent BnB - Rating 5/5

Received a lovely warm and friendly welcome and felt very comfortable there. Good facilities and assistance when needed. Delicious and generous breakfasts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and hope to see you again in the future.Kind RegardsGill & Dave

Reviewer:Zarah J | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

What a pleasure, room with a sea view was warm clean and inviting, Gill &Dave where really nice and also helpful with information about the local area (our first time in Seaton). Breakfast delicious would be pleased to return.Bed was very comfy which is really important when you are away from home. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaumont and your visit to Seaton and your evening out at River Cottage.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again some day.Best Wishes Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Philip & Karen L | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 year ago


TO DAVE & JILL. - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome from the start,room excellent,breakfast very good in all thanks for everything. will see again.Colin&jean.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont that you had a good journey home.We look forward to seeing you in the future.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Colin G | Wed 8th May 2019 | 1 year ago


FANTASTIC B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B with great views over Seaton seaftont and coastline. The best full EnglishBreakfast served thanks to Gill and Dave, great hosts who make you feel very welcome. We will be back.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure to welcome you to the Beaumont and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Jan & Bob R | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Our stay at theBeaumont’ - Rating 5/5

We wee due to stay elsewhere however we were changed over to the Beaumont unexpectedly. We were given a warm welcome by Gill and Dave. The highlight was the fabuloussea view room. This is a must if you are staying here. Everything about the Beaumont is good and you will feel relaxedand rested.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Mark W | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Best B&B in town. - Rating 5/5

The Beaumont is always our first choice. We have stayed in nearly all the rooms over the many years that we have been visiting Seaton. All rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming with elegant decor. Gill and Dave, the proprietors are very friendly and lovely to chat to, nothing is to much trouble for them.Breakfast is superb and plentiful, with a good choice.We most definitely recommend this lovely guest house to everyone.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you both to the Beaumont and we look forward to seeing you in the future.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Karen & Garry M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights as part of our 50th anniversary weekend.Location, breakfast, &hosts were wonderful. Thank you Dave for reversing my car off your drive.Jim &DoreenTaunton

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont to mark such a special occasion.

Reviewer:james s | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

You will not regret staying here;you will want to return. Absolutely immaculate premises, sea views from rooms. Hosts Gill and David are a delight and will see you are well taken care of. Fantastic location steps from everything and sea views.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Linda, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont.Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Linda T | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


'Delightful' - Rating 5/5

You will not regret staying here;you will want to return. Absolutely immaculate premises, sea views from rooms. Hosts Gill and David are a delight and will see you are well taken care of. Fantastic location steps from everything and sea views.

Reviewer:Linda T | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay with gill and Dave.very friendly and helpful hosts with good facilities and good value

Response

Thank you Graham, its always a pleasure to welcome you both. Gill & Dave

Reviewer:Graham S | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Contact

Beaumont B&B
Castle Hill
Seaton
Devon
EX12 2QW

01297 20832
07775713667
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays